Append Images Together Error

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
jhenry
Authentication code: 1151

Append Images Together Error

Post by jhenry »

Hi, I am a newb and my end goal is to append many images together, side by side, into a final single JPEG image.

I am using the Append command as instructed in this thread : viewtopic.php?t=11320

I just installed ImageMagick on OSX 10.10.5 Yosemite. I place the original images I'd like to append, (image1.jpg, image2.jpg), in the computer home folder.

I use this code

Code: Select all

convert image1.jpg image2.jpg +append output.jpg
I get this error readout.

convert: no decode delegate for this image format `JPEG' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/509.
convert: unable to open image 'image2jpg': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/3094.
convert: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/509.
convert: no images defined `output.jpg' @ error/convert.c/ConvertImageCommand/3254.

I read that I may not have the correct JPEG delegate? I downloaded the jpegsrc.v9a.tar.gz delegate file. Do I have to add this to the library? If so how can I do this?

Do I have to put the original images in a certain directory?

Thanks a lot fo your help,

Henry
fmw42
Authentication code: 1152

Re: Append Images Together Error

Post by fmw42 »