Applying two images to the third one (with transforms)

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
dmr
Authentication code: 1152

Applying two images to the third one (with transforms)

Post by dmr »

Hello! IM version - 7.0.7, CentOS, console.
I have one big image, to which I want to place two watermark. First of all, I need to resize this image (BEFORE appending other images). Then I need to place one more image on the bottom left, changing its size. Another image at the bottom right - is the vertical caption with my own font. These additional images should be partially transparent. I'm new to IM and have already broken my head, trying to solve this problem.

I guess there should be something like this (pseudocode):

Code: Select all

magick  \( base-image.jpg -resize 70% \) \
    \( logo.png -resize 120x \) -gravity southwest  \
    \( -background none -fill "rgba(102,102,102,.40)" -gravity center \
        -font 8508.otf -size 260x -kerning 1.5 label:"Some text" ) -gravity southeast  \
    -flatten result.jpg
In the end, I need something like this. I want to do this in one command so that I do not have to save jpeg multiple times.

Sorry for my English! Thanks!
GeeMack
Authentication code: 1151

Re: Applying two images to the third one (with transforms)

Post by GeeMack »

dmr wrote: 2018-03-10T05:19:59-07:00I have one big image, to which I want to place two watermark. First of all, I need to resize this image (BEFORE appending other images). Then I need to place one more image on the bottom left, changing its size. Another image at the bottom right - is the vertical caption with my own font. These additional images should be partially transparent. I'm new to IM and have already broken my head, trying to solve this problem.