Resize and Crop in one Step ?

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
AnthenaRegular
Posts: 1
Joined: 2018-04-21T02:37:40-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Resize and Crop in one Step ?

Post by AnthenaRegular » 2018-04-21T02:39:44-07:00

Resize and Crop in one Step ?

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 23627
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: Resize and Crop in one Step ?

Post by fmw42 » 2018-04-21T09:51:01-07:00

Please, always provide your IM version and platform when asking questions, since syntax may differ. Also provide your exact command line and if possible your images.

See the top-most post in this forum "IMPORTANT: Please Read This FIRST Before Posting" at http://www.imagemagick.org/discourse-se ... f=1&t=9620

For novices, see

http://www.imagemagick.org/discourse-se ... f=1&t=9620
http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... essing.php
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/reference.html
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/
https://github.com/ImageMagick/usage-markdown

See also https://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/thumbnails/#cut Replace -thumbnail with -resize.

snibgo
Posts: 10513
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: Resize and Crop in one Step ?

Post by snibgo » 2018-04-21T11:31:42-07:00

AnthenaRegular wrote:Resize and Crop in one Step ?
Yes.

If you want a better answer, please ask a question that is less vague.
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com

Post Reply