Can't Resize/Sample from 999 to 1000 pixels

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
dholcomb9711
Posts: 13
Joined: 2018-06-08T03:45:59-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Can't Resize/Sample from 999 to 1000 pixels

Post by dholcomb9711 » 2018-07-01T03:59:19-07:00

Greetings,

I know this is a simple question but I cannot find an answer after about 30 minutes of reading the manual.

I have a 1000x999 image that I would like to resample to 1000x1000. It seems I can't do this for some reason. I read about the distort method, is that what I should be using? If so, what exactly do I type for my image to just get one image changed from 1000x999 to 1000x1000? This would help me greatly.


What I have used that doesn't work :

magick image02.gif -sample 1000x1000 image02.gif

User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 10835
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Re: Can't Resize/Sample from 999 to 1000 pixels

Post by magick » 2018-07-01T04:40:17-07:00

Use `-resize 1000x1000!`. Note the exclamation point.

dholcomb9711
Posts: 13
Joined: 2018-06-08T03:45:59-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Re: Can't Resize/Sample from 999 to 1000 pixels

Post by dholcomb9711 » 2018-07-01T05:34:11-07:00

Thank you! This worked!

Post Reply