i have a question, need help?

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
anhngoc032
Posts: 1
Joined: 2018-07-11T19:34:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

i have a question, need help?

Post by anhngoc032 » 2018-07-11T19:36:29-07:00

I want to convert a multilayer psd file to single layer psd file with linux bash script whitout photoshop, I use this command
I believe there is something wrong with my 64bit install? I think Im using 6.9.1? Need to verify that but does anyone else have a clue? I have no problems onviously using the 64bit version locally on my pc via command prompt. The web app code just starts a shell process, hands in the args, and the magick just happens (thats the idea anyway)...

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 23668
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: i have a question, need help?

Post by fmw42 » 2018-07-11T19:39:03-07:00

Please clarify what you mean by "convert". If you mean flatten all the layers into one layer, then I believe the command would be:

Code: Select all

convert image.psd[0] image.psd[0] result.psd

I believe you need one copy for the PSD flattened copy and one for the single layer.



Please, always provide your IM version and platform when asking questions, since syntax may differ. Also provide your exact command line and if possible your images.

See the top-most post in this forum "IMPORTANT: Please Read This FIRST Before Posting" at http://www.imagemagick.org/discourse-se ... f=1&t=9620

If using Imagemagick 7, then see http://imagemagick.org/script/porting.php#cli


For novices, see

http://www.imagemagick.org/discourse-se ... f=1&t=9620
http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... essing.php
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/reference.html
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/
https://github.com/ImageMagick/usage-markdown

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 23668
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: i have a question, need help?

Post by fmw42 » 2018-07-11T19:51:06-07:00

P.S. If you are on a Windows PC, then bash scripts only work in Windows 10 Unix terminals (or Cygwin Unix terminals). They do not work in a CMD window. Are you using Windows 10 terminal or CMD window?

Post Reply