Page 2 of 2

Re: Trim/crop by alpha

Posted: 2018-10-23T09:59:28-07:00
by snibgo
What does "magick -version" say?

Re: Trim/crop by alpha

Posted: 2018-10-23T10:21:50-07:00
by WexOneOne
magick -version
Version: ImageMagick 7.0.8-14 Q16 x86_64 2018-10-23 https://imagemagick.org
Copyright: © 1999-2018 ImageMagick Studio LLC
License: https://imagemagick.org/script/license.php
Features: Cipher DPC HDRI OpenMP
Delegates (built-in): jng jpeg png tiff x zlib

Re: Trim/crop by alpha

Posted: 2018-10-23T10:57:06-07:00
by snibgo
WexOneOne wrote:Delegates (built-in): jng jpeg png tiff x zlib
You have fewer delegates than before. You should install required delegate libraries such as openexr first, then install IM. IM's build process will find those delegates and incorporate them.

IM's build creates "config.log", which is useful to find what it has or hasn't incorporated.

Re: Trim/crop by alpha

Posted: 2018-10-25T13:05:13-07:00
by WexOneOne
Hi,

So we compiled and installed OpenEXR than the new IM, all works, yay !

I got one more question, maybe there is a way to do it.

Can I give IM a number of inputs to trim in one command?
Something like:

Code: Select all

magick input1 input2 input3...  -trim +repage -gravity center -bordercolor none -border 10 output1 output2 output3....
Is there anything like that? If not, no biggi, right now I do a Python list comprehension on that process, it works, just thought maybe...

Thank you so much for all the help here, BTW.

Re: Trim/crop by alpha

Posted: 2018-10-25T13:18:34-07:00
by snibgo
That's what "magick mogrify" is for. See http://www.imagemagick.org/script/mogrify.php

Re: Trim/crop by alpha

Posted: 2018-10-25T14:06:00-07:00
by WexOneOne
I'll take a look.

Thank you !