Need help for :No decode delegate for this Image format Error

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Farzana
Authentication code: 1152

Need help for :No decode delegate for this Image format Error

Post by Farzana »

Hello All,

I am new to ImageMagick on Mac. I am using ImageMagick version 7.0.9 on MAC os 10.14.x. I downloaded the source and through terminal built and installed the application. When I try converting the JPEG / Tiff / AI / EPS files to PNG it gives me error of "No Decode Delegate for this image format."

I tried same steps on MAC OS 10.11.x with same version but it works fine on this OS. Need help to know if I am missing some steps or options on the 10.13.x and above OS.

Any help would be helpful.

Thanks in Advance,
Regards.

fmw42

Re: Need help for :No decode delegate for this Image format Error

Post by fmw42 »

When you install from source, you must have already installed all the delegate libraries for the various image formats and other things before installing Imagemagick. See https://imagemagick.org/download/delegates/

I would urge you to install binaries (that include delegates) from Homebrew for IM 7 or IM 6 or MacPorts for IM 6.

What I do is install all my delegates from MacPorts, then install Imagemagick from source. See https://www.imagemagick.org/discourse-s ... =1&t=29100

Farzana

Post by Farzana »

Hello,

Thanks for the reply, I will definitely try this today and let you know.

Regards.

shahire

Post by shahire »

Thanks.
Do you have any document which will guide me to install png delegates?

I have gone through the couple of guides from internet but no luck. getting same error.

fmw42

Post by fmw42 »