display command menu from Linux --> OS X broken

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
wealthychef
Posts: 19
Joined: 2006-02-16T18:06:32-07:00
Location: Livermore

display command menu from Linux --> OS X broken

Post by wealthychef » 2006-02-16T18:10:56-07:00

Hi,
When running the ImageMagick 6.2.5 "display" command on a Linux ia32 machine, and displaying back to X11 on OS X 10.4, the "commands" menu that appears when you click on an image is unusable; clicking on it produces no response. This appears to be because the window stacking order is incorrect, that is, it doesn't have mouse focus for some reason. Is this a known issue, are there workarounds, does 6.2.6 fix this? Thank you for any help.

User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 10690
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Post by magick » 2006-02-16T18:56:01-07:00

We noticed this as well with the latest update to the Apple distribution of the X11 libraries. It worked fine for all previous releases. So far we have not been able to determine the source of the problem.

wealthychef
Posts: 19
Joined: 2006-02-16T18:06:32-07:00
Location: Livermore

Post by wealthychef » 2006-02-16T19:14:06-07:00

Thanks for the very quick reply. I notice the same bug occurs when displaying locally to OS X as well.

Post Reply