Cygwin command line programs do not appear to work

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 11063
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Post by magick » 2006-07-19T19:57:47-07:00

What happens if you type
  • $MAGICK_HOME/bin/identify -list configure
Does it work? It appears that you were running the older installed version of ImageMagick that is distributed by the CYGWIN folks. It is based on ImageMagick 6.0.4.

User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 11063
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Post by magick » 2006-07-20T08:00:53-07:00

Perhaps there is a CYGWIN version problem. We tried the pre-built Cygwin ImageMagick binaries and they ran fine for us. You could always try building ImageMagick from source.

dargaud
Posts: 31
Joined: 2006-08-06T01:58:58-07:00

Same here

Post by dargaud » 2006-08-06T02:05:45-07:00

I have the same problem with the latest install of Cygwin 1.5.21-2, so the problem hasn't been corected. Unfortunately I cannot figure out how to revert farther than 1.5.20-1, which also doesn't work.
The ImageMagick tools don't do a thing (no error) and all return a 53 error code.

dargaud
Posts: 31
Joined: 2006-08-06T01:58:58-07:00

Post by dargaud » 2006-08-13T04:29:03-07:00


Post Reply