gif animation: Looping within looping?

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
dognose
Posts: 259
Joined: 2005-03-08T22:16:37-07:00

gif animation: Looping within looping?

Post by dognose » 2006-07-22T09:00:55-07:00

Is it possible to have a separate loop within a gif animation..

If i have frames 1-6, can it go

1 2 3 - 4 5 6 - 4 5 6 - 4 5 6 ... ?

User avatar
glennrp
Posts: 1147
Joined: 2006-04-01T08:16:32-07:00
Location: Maryland 39.26.30N 76.16.01W

Re: gif animation: Looping within looping?

Post by glennrp » 2006-07-23T13:29:28-07:00

dognose wrote: Is it possible to have a separate loop within a gif animation..
?

Nope. You can do it in MNG though.

User avatar
anthony
Posts: 8883
Joined: 2004-05-31T19:27:03-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Post by anthony » 2006-07-23T18:33:46-07:00

Glenrp, do you have a reference on how?
Anthony Thyssen -- Webmaster for ImageMagick Example Pages
https://imagemagick.org/Usage/

User avatar
glennrp
Posts: 1147
Joined: 2006-04-01T08:16:32-07:00
Location: Maryland 39.26.30N 76.16.01W

Post by glennrp » 2006-07-23T22:03:42-07:00

anthony wrote: Glenrp, do you have a reference on how?

Unfortunately, no. It takes custom MNG-editing software to do stuff like that.

Post Reply