Page 1 of 1

Posted: 2006-09-12T14:07:16-07:00
by Bonzo
If you intened on using ImageMagick with php I have some examples on my site.

www.rubblewebs.co.uk/imagemagick

To use these examples you will need to know where ImageMagick is installed; mine is /usr/local/bin/

Then just try something out like ( note the folder must be CHMOD to 777 ) the code below. The test image wants to be in the same folder as the page with the code.

Code: Select all

<?php
exec("/usr/local/bin/convert -raise 5x5 test.jpg result.jpg");
?> 
<img src="result.jpg">
What do you intend to do with ImageMagick anway ?

Posted: 2006-09-12T21:58:01-07:00
by anthony
Double check that what ever user the "PM Premium" stuff runs as (probably runs as 'nobody' on the web unless it SUID's to some special user), can access and run the IM stuff. Also check the error log from the web server or any special error logs that PM premium has, and see if it has more details on the error, such as "command not found" or something else.

Web work can be tricky becuase the wbe needs to be so secure they often run in a specia l envioronment different to ordinary users, they can have command path and library problems.

Speak with your system administrators.