Creating tga with alpha

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
User avatar
glennrp
Posts: 1148
Joined: 2006-04-01T08:16:32-07:00
Location: Maryland 39.26.30N 76.16.01W

Re: Creating tga with alpha

Post by glennrp » 2006-10-09T05:16:35-07:00

jsencore wrote: I am using convert -draw to generate tga files from text input. I need to generate a matte channel that matches the text. I have generated a greyscale from the original image but is it possible to "insert" the greyscale into the matte channel. Or is there an better way to to this??
I am using version 6.2.5

Read about the composite command.

User avatar
anthony
Posts: 8871
Joined: 2004-05-31T19:27:03-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Post by anthony » 2006-10-10T18:22:26-07:00

Also look at IM Examples (see my signature)
Anthony Thyssen -- Webmaster for ImageMagick Example Pages
https://imagemagick.org/Usage/

Post Reply