Duplicating Layers

IMagick is a native PHP extension to create and modify images using the ImageMagick API. ImageMagick Studio LLC did not write nor does it maintain the IMagick extension, however, IMagick users are welcome to discuss the extension here.
Post Reply
mjamal
Posts: 36
Joined: 2017-12-27T06:13:59-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Duplicating Layers

Post by mjamal » 2018-08-15T23:10:47-07:00

Hello Team,

Anyone can help me on duplicating the layers via image magick / imagick?
My requirement is like user will upload any image / layer and from the image magick / imagick function we will invert the layer and after inverting system will duplicate the layer and applying different photoshop effects on each layers.

Please let me know if image duplicating via Imagick "implodeImage" function is same as we are duplicating layers in photoshop see image below?
duplicateLayer.jpg
duplicateLayer.jpg (175.58 KiB) Viewed 1665 times
Please provide your valuable feedback.

snibgo
Posts: 10839
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: Duplicating Layers

Post by snibgo » 2018-08-16T01:42:34-07:00

I don't understand the question. At the command line, "+clone" duplicates the last image in the list image. All APIs have facilities to duplicate images. See the documentation for that API.

"Implode" is an operation that modifies an image. It replaces the image.
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com

mjamal
Posts: 36
Joined: 2017-12-27T06:13:59-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Re: Duplicating Layers

Post by mjamal » 2018-08-16T02:15:07-07:00

Hello Snibgo,

I need to do the same step as mentioned in below image via ImageMagick / Imagick functions.
download/file.php?id=155

Layers => right click => Duplicate layer

Imagick::implodeImage => Creates a new image as a copy see below link.
http://php.net/manual/en/imagick.implodeimage.php


Post Reply