I need image database

Discuss digital image processing techniques and algorithms. We encourage its application to ImageMagick but you can discuss any software solutions here.
Post Reply
life24
Posts: 22
Joined: 2016-02-19T00:31:25-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

I need image database

Post by life24 » 2016-10-19T11:09:33-07:00

hello,
I need image database the same TID2008 but instead distorted with noise, distorted with light,contrast or added haze to image.
We have such a database?
Thanks

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 22080
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: I need image database

Post by fmw42 » 2016-10-19T11:30:05-07:00

You can download TID2008 from http://www.ponomarenko.info/tid2008.htm or just http://r0k.us/graphics/kodak/. Then use Imagemagick to create new images with all the distortions you want.

life24
Posts: 22
Joined: 2016-02-19T00:31:25-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: I need image database

Post by life24 » 2016-10-19T11:40:19-07:00

Thank you,
But TID2008 distorted with noise,but i need image database with vary contrast level.
For example: suppose original image is clean image (and reference) and 10 image from reference image but with several level contrast or haze from reference image.

snibgo
Posts: 9378
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: I need image database

Post by snibgo » 2016-10-19T11:42:51-07:00

The TID2008 database seems to contain the distortions you want, except possibly for "haze". See http://www.ponomarenko.info/tid2008.htm
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 22080
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: I need image database

Post by fmw42 » 2016-10-19T11:54:45-07:00

Take those 10 images from the Kodak database and apply your own contrast change to them in Imagemagick.

Code: Select all

convert image -brightness-contrast brightness-value,contrast-value outimage
see http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... s-contrast

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 22080
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: I need image database

Post by fmw42 » 2016-10-19T11:58:14-07:00

Or you can just blend the image with different levels of a white image. See http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/compos ... d_dissolve

Post Reply