How to set plain text in the image

A plethora of command-line scripts that perform geometric transforms, blurs, sharpens, edging, noise removal, and color manipulations.
Post Reply
galegobr01
Posts: 3
Joined: 2013-09-26T05:25:48-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

How to set plain text in the image

Post by galegobr01 » 2013-09-26T05:31:06-07:00

How to let the text from the image plane taking the zoom center

Image

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25021
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: How to set plain text in the image

Post by fmw42 » 2013-09-26T09:32:53-07:00

galegobr01 wrote:How to let the text from the image plane taking the zoom center

Image

Sorry I do not understand what you want? Do you want to create some text such as this? Or do you want to correct the distortion?

If you want to create something like this, use my script bump on an image that has normal text in it.

See the script at the link below.

galegobr01
Posts: 3
Joined: 2013-09-26T05:25:48-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Re: How to set plain text in the image

Post by galegobr01 » 2013-09-26T10:08:57-07:00

Sorry i´m Brazilian and my english is bad.

I would return this to the original without losing its quality.

I want to send this one to OCR

Bonzo
Posts: 2970
Joined: 2006-05-20T08:08:19-07:00
Location: Cambridge, England

Re: How to set plain text in the image

Post by Bonzo » 2013-09-26T10:43:47-07:00

Are all the images distorted in the same way?

galegobr01
Posts: 3
Joined: 2013-09-26T05:25:48-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Re: How to set plain text in the image

Post by galegobr01 » 2013-09-26T10:46:21-07:00

Bonzo wrote:Are all the images distorted in the same way?
Yes Bonzo all images there same distortion

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25021
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: How to set plain text in the image

Post by fmw42 » 2013-09-26T11:19:45-07:00

I do not have a script to undo this distortion. The best script would be to use bump with trial and error to try to get the radius and amplitude such that it corrects the distortion you have. But I cannot guarantee that bump will match that distortion.

I would suggest you post your problem on the Users forum where other people may notice it and respond with other ideas.

However if you are illegally trying to break a captcha, I do not think that anyone will really help you do that.

Post Reply