We can't get it to work

A plethora of command-line scripts that perform geometric transforms, blurs, sharpens, edging, noise removal, and color manipulations.
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25016
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: We can't get it to work

Post by fmw42 » 2015-01-20T11:15:19-07:00

Great! Try removing bash and then if that works, remove the echo statements or get the original script and modify as before except for the echo statements.

I am not sure why an IM command would work and the script does not without disabling safe mode. But that could be correct. I don't know the limitations of safe mode in PHP or your server.

npz
Posts: 8
Joined: 2015-01-18T07:06:20-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Re: We can't get it to work

Post by npz » 2015-01-21T06:51:07-07:00

Works perfectly now Fred, many many thanks! Still odd how the safe_mode affected the scripts.

Express
Posts: 3
Joined: 2014-12-15T13:04:16-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Re: We can't get it to work

Post by Express » 2015-01-22T08:12:59-07:00

Hi back again,

well we got the scripts we wanted to work working, however if I try any other font it does not work.
Only the default Arial, if I would use Candice like example -f Candice nothing happens.
I checked the website but could not find any answer as for a list of Fonts I could use.
Can someone help me out here ?

Greetz Express

Express
Posts: 3
Joined: 2014-12-15T13:04:16-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Re: We can't get it to work

Post by Express » 2015-01-22T09:16:37-07:00

Addendum, we have the same problem with ImageMagick script "convert" too

snibgo
Posts: 11683
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: We can't get it to work

Post by snibgo » 2015-01-22T10:27:35-07:00

"convert -list font" will give you a list of available fonts. Perhaps this list is different when run from PHP than from the command line. From PHP, you might need to give the full filename (including directory) of the font.
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25016
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: We can't get it to work

Post by fmw42 » 2015-01-22T11:05:09-07:00

You can edit the type.xml file to add new fonts so that IM can find them without the full path to the font file and its suffix. A script exists from Anthony to do that for you -- find all fonts on your system and add them to the type.xml file. See http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/script ... k_type_gen

But the script and convert should work fine if you provide the full path to the font file inclusing its suffix, such as, fullpath2/verdana.ttf

Post Reply