Page 1 of 1

Error since ImageMagick 6.7.7-10 2016-11-29

Posted: 2016-12-07T13:21:17-07:00
by Dombi
Hello,

I use a grat system for design your own napkins here:
http://www.servietten-deko.de/serviette ... .php#start

Since the last update to 6.7.7-10 2016-11-29 my text creating dont work. Try to use write a text.

What can I do?

There are no PHP errors. Can I show Imagick errors? There are many convert lines.

PS: Sorry for my bad english.

Re: Error since ImageMagick 6.7.7-10 2016-11-29

Posted: 2016-12-07T13:31:19-07:00
by glennrp
Don't let the date 2016-11-29 fool you. That's the date you installed your copy. ImageMagick-6.7.7-10 was released 2012-06-28.

Re: Error since ImageMagick 6.7.7-10 2016-11-29

Posted: 2016-12-07T13:38:39-07:00
by Dombi
thats the info from phpinfo.

Oh. How can I find the error in my system?

Thank you a lot

Re: Error since ImageMagick 6.7.7-10 2016-11-29

Posted: 2016-12-07T14:56:00-07:00
by fmw42
I would avoid that version and get something at least at 6.8.5.x or better the current version. There have been problem reports about that version and IM was undergoing some major changes to colorspace and grayscale. See viewtopic.php?f=4&t=21269

Re: Error since ImageMagick 6.7.7-10 2016-11-29

Posted: 2016-12-08T05:53:23-07:00
by Dombi
My hoster told me that I can chance the a Server with imagick 6.8.9-9. Do you think that will be the solution of my problem? Or must I update the complete code then?

Thank you.

Re: Error since ImageMagick 6.7.7-10 2016-11-29

Posted: 2016-12-08T10:07:59-07:00
by fmw42
Can I show Imagick errors? There are many convert lines.
Perhaps you should provide your code.

Are you using PHP exec() or Imagick for you Imagemagick code. If the former, then you can get IM error messages, by

Code: Select all

<?php
exec("$path2im/convert $cmd $output 2>&1", $out, $returnval);
foreach($out as $text)
{echo "$text<br>";}
?>
where $cmd is your convert command without the convert

Re: Error since ImageMagick 6.7.7-10 2016-11-29

Posted: 2016-12-08T10:09:07-07:00
by fmw42
Dombi wrote:My hoster told me that I can chance the a Server with imagick 6.8.9-9. Do you think that will be the solution of my problem? Or must I update the complete code then?

Thank you.
I would first try to find out why it fails.

Perhaps you should provide your code, and input image and your result (if any).

Re: Error since ImageMagick 6.7.7-10 2016-11-29

Posted: 2016-12-08T11:35:28-07:00
by Dombi
I only use code like

Code: Select all

system('convert -depth '.$this->imagedepth.' -density '.$this->dpi.' -units pixelsperinch -background transparent -gravity '.$this->gravity.' -fill "#'.$this->fore.'" -font '.$this->font.' -stroke none -pointsize '.$this->size.' label:"'.$this->msg.'" '.WWW_ROOT.IMAGES_URL.'editorimages/'.$pngName);
With pictures all worked fine.

Is there a chance to see errors?

Re: Error since ImageMagick 6.7.7-10 2016-11-29

Posted: 2016-12-08T12:11:34-07:00
by fmw42
try this

Code: Select all

<?php
exec('convert -depth '.$this->imagedepth.' -density '.$this->dpi.' -units pixelsperinch -background transparent -gravity '.$this->gravity.' -fill "#'.$this->fore.'" -font '.$this->font.' -stroke none -pointsize '.$this->size.' label:"'.$this->msg.'" '.WWW_ROOT.IMAGES_URL.'editorimages/'.$pngName 2>&1', $out, $returnval);
foreach($out as $text)
{echo "$text<br>";}
?>
Does that list an errors?

Re: Error since ImageMagick 6.7.7-10 2016-11-29

Posted: 2016-12-08T12:45:51-07:00
by aegir
6.7.7-10 2016-11-29
By the date 2016-11-29 I recognize this is probably the same bug that I reported here https://www.imagemagick.org/discourse-s ... =3&t=30989. It seems to be an error in the backport of recent security fixes to older Ubuntu LTS systems.

If you have root access to the (Ubuntu/Mint) system then you can fix this by downgrading to the previous version of libmagickcore5 by issuing a command such as

Code: Select all

sudo dpkg --install /var/cache/apt/archives/libmagickcore5_8%3a6.7.7.10-6ubuntu3.2_amd64.deb
However, this may introduce a certain security risk.

Re: Error since ImageMagick 6.7.7-10 2016-11-29

Posted: 2016-12-11T10:04:02-07:00
by Dombi
Hi,
my Hoster give me a server with 6.8.9-9. Now alle works fine.

The version 6.7.7-10 is a bad version :-)

Thank you all