"-morphology thicken" in v7

Post any defects you find in the released or beta versions of the ImageMagick software here. Include the ImageMagick version, OS, and any command-line required to reproduce the problem. Got a patch for a bug? Post it here.
Post Reply
snibgo
Posts: 11816
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

"-morphology thicken" in v7

Post by snibgo » 2019-05-17T05:39:03-07:00

This seems to be broken in v7. I use an example from http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/morphology/#thicken

Input man.gif
Image

v6.9.9-50 (correct result):

Code: Select all

convert man.gif -morphology Thicken 3x1+2+0:1,0,0 mn_thk_v6.gif
Image

v7.0.7-28 (bad result):

Code: Select all

magick man.gif -morphology Thicken 3x1+2+0:1,0,0 mn_thk_v7.gif
Image
I can't see anything in http://www.imagemagick.org/script/porting.php that would explain this problem, but I might have missed something.
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25142
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: "-morphology thicken" in v7

Post by fmw42 » 2019-05-17T09:02:25-07:00

I can confirm the same issue on IM 7.0.8.45 Q16 Mac OSX

User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 10996
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Re: "-morphology thicken" in v7

Post by magick » 2019-05-18T06:05:35-07:00

Thanks for the problem report. We can reproduce it and will have a patch to fix it in GIT master branch @ https://github.com/ImageMagick/ImageMagick later today. The patch will be available in the beta releases of ImageMagick @ https://www.imagemagick.org/download/beta/ by sometime tomorrow.

Post Reply