Fonts not available

Use this forum for comments, suggestions or problems related to the ImageMagick Studio web interface @ http://www.imagemagick.org/MagickStudio. If you are a MSN TV user, post here.
Post Reply
Rita
Posts: 5
Joined: 2007-06-07T05:06:41-07:00

Fonts not available

Post by Rita » 2011-10-05T06:15:23-07:00

Most of the fonts are not available, for some reason. I get that stop sign! The only fonts that show up are the last couple in the list. What can be done? :(

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 22087
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: Fonts not available

Post by fmw42 » 2011-10-05T10:01:58-07:00


User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 10690
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Re: Fonts not available

Post by magick » 2011-10-05T16:33:14-07:00

Try now. Webbyland upgraded the ImageMagick Studio host and there have been a couple of glitches. If you have any more problems, let us know.

maximx86
Posts: 1
Joined: 2012-04-03T03:42:54-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Re: Fonts not available

Post by maximx86 » 2012-04-03T03:44:56-07:00

I had the same problem but after the upgrade not anymore

Thanks

Max

zemlik
Posts: 30
Joined: 2014-03-05T06:12:01-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Re: Fonts not available

Post by zemlik » 2014-06-06T00:01:59-07:00

I installed MagickStudio and I get the famous message Arial font not available, when trying to output.
I put arial.ttf in /usr/share/fonts.
used the script that makes the ~/.magick/type.xml file
"convert -list font" shows Arial
gnome-font-viewer shows Arial
but

Code: Select all

<?php
    $imagick = new Imagick();
    $fonts = $imagick->queryFonts();
    foreach($fonts as $font)
    {
        echo $font;
    }
?>
does not show Arial so this must be something about where php thinks the fonts are ?
anybody know where to tell php about fonts ?

Post Reply