Arbor not functioning

Use this forum for comments, suggestions or problems related to the ImageMagick Studio web interface @ http://www.imagemagick.org/MagickStudio. If you are a MSN TV user, post here.
Post Reply
JoAnn
Posts: 15
Joined: 2017-04-07T13:25:18-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Arbor not functioning

Post by JoAnn » 2017-04-16T03:06:55-07:00

Your image has expired:
/home/studio/public_html/ImageMagick/MagickStudio/workarea/6fedde29bc421f5e9dba015317f5f1ed6dd2368f46c4fd8b85da760fceb3a71e21710acaf059204780aa19d18b3e8ea9c9b9b902ae8d19f32672b05dfdc22648
No such file or directory

No matter what image I try to enter

User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 10690
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Re: Arbor not functioning

Post by magick » 2017-04-16T08:09:30-07:00

The Arbor instance is undersized in cores, memory, and disk. RIght now the disk is 100%. We'll try to fix it but a better solution would be to contact Arbor and see if you can get the resources increased for the service. We help maintain the site as a courtesy.

JoAnn
Posts: 15
Joined: 2017-04-07T13:25:18-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: Arbor not functioning

Post by JoAnn » 2017-04-16T09:30:06-07:00

Arbor has related this info to me but has stated that they only supply the site as a courtesy and they do not do any maintenance services telling me, instead, to contact you. I appreciate that you offer the software on a gratis basis and understand your position but as a user I seem to be caught in the middle: if they won't do maintenance and it is not your job to do maintenance, where do we go? I assume not many are using the site at Arbor as often as I wish to because I see no other queries in the forum so that must be the bottom line. Anyway I have been using the studio link that was given to me and it seems to be functioning well so I guess in the future I am not able to count on Arbor to maintain the service and will deal with the frustration and/or use my psp. Thanks for your response and have a happy holiday (if applicable). JoAnn

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 22079
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: Arbor not functioning

Post by fmw42 » 2017-04-16T10:51:05-07:00

Why don't you just use the official imagemagick MagickStudio web site rather than Arbor. Do you need anything special from Arbor that is not provided with the Imagemagick version.

JoAnn
Posts: 15
Joined: 2017-04-07T13:25:18-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: Arbor not functioning

Post by JoAnn » 2017-04-16T11:41:37-07:00

That is what I have been doing today and will continue to do until it no longer functions. I am not a brilliant person as so many people working with images and software are; my only ambition is working with colors and images to suit my personality and to keep busy - at 71 years of age one does what one can to keep one's mind functioning and active and this is one of my favorite things. I have always shared although there has never been a following and few takers but it is self satisfying and that is the important thing; too many people in the world have little to keep their minds and hearts alive. So I am very grateful for this service and will make use of it as long as it exists, dealing with the loss when the demise has come. Thank you for your response.

User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 10690
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Re: Arbor not functioning

Post by magick » 2017-04-16T15:11:00-07:00

Arbor ran out of disk again. We do not have the time to maintain this site any longer so we have taken it offline. Instead use the official ImageMagick online site @ http://www.imagemagick.org/MagickStudio.

Post Reply