Can you make blinkies in ImageMagick?

Use this forum for comments, suggestions or problems related to the online ImageMagick Studio web interface @ https://imagemagick.org/MagickStudio.
Post Reply
User avatar
BDiana
Posts: 37
Joined: 2003-06-01T11:35:16-07:00
Location: Cosmos

Post by BDiana » 2006-11-04T14:27:07-07:00

Yes, you can.
I just made this one to test:
http://ca.geocities.com/dianasgrafix/fi ... linkie.gif

It took all but 15 minutes.

HOW?
Do you know how to draw or annotate and how to animate images in general? You do need to learn that first before you can make blinkies.
Awaiting your answer on this.

Diana

User avatar
BDiana
Posts: 37
Joined: 2003-06-01T11:35:16-07:00
Location: Cosmos

Post by BDiana » 2006-11-04T14:31:00-07:00

By the way, here is directory with the 3 frames for the blinkie. Yes, it only takes 3 frames to make a blinkie. If you study the hearts, you'll see the positions needed to make any letter, dingbat, font, number, punctuation or image go around the frame.
http://ca.geocities.com/dianasgrafix/ANI/

Perhaps that helps already?

scri8e

Post by scri8e » 2006-12-20T17:38:03-07:00

You can make blinkies with ease by using the methods you already have mastered with glitter names.
By using this tutorial.


EZ Blinkie Maker No Jump'n Gimmity
http://www.scri8e.com/bars/blinkies/1EZ ... Maker.html


I'm all for learning how to animate from the pixel up though. I adore animation. It can be querky though.

I have several other tutorials on animation. Click on the link at the bottom of the above tutorial to go to my "hub" or site menu.

Post Reply