How to check image is opaque?

The MagickWand interface is a new high-level C API interface to ImageMagick core methods. We discourage the use of the core methods and encourage the use of this API instead. Post MagickWand questions, bug reports, and suggestions to this forum.
Post Reply
Shiro
Posts: 3
Joined: 2016-12-19T05:14:04-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

How to check image is opaque?

Post by Shiro »

I see in MagickCore have method

Code: Select all

IsImageOpaque
but i dont find simular function in Wand. Of course, it's low level operation, but i want to check current wand.
Or MagicCore is the best and only option to achieve this?
User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 11064
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Re: How to check image is opaque?

Post by magick »

MagickGetImageAlphaChannel() returns MagickFalse if the image alpha channel is not activated. That is, the image is RGB rather than RGBA or CMYK rather than CMYKA.
Shiro
Posts: 3
Joined: 2016-12-19T05:14:04-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: How to check image is opaque?

Post by Shiro »

magick wrote:MagickGetImageAlphaChannel() returns MagickFalse if the image alpha channel is not activated. That is, the image is RGB rather than RGBA or CMYK rather than CMYKA.
Thanks!
Post Reply