How to use ImageMagick's Script

A plethora of command-line scripts that perform geometric transforms, blurs, sharpens, edging, noise removal, and color manipulations.
Post Reply
RyanBram
Posts: 30
Joined: 2013-03-25T22:55:10-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

How to use ImageMagick's Script

Post by RyanBram » 2014-02-07T04:30:02-07:00

Sorry for being so stupid.
As an user of ImageMagick for a year (though not really active in forum), I still don't understand how to use ImageMagick Script such as provided by Fred?

Usually, I am always store my ImageMagick Script in .bat format to automatically my task.

Regards.
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate, 32-Bit
CPU: Intel Core i3 2350M @ 2.30GHz
RAM: 2.00 GB Single-Channel DDR3 @ 665MHz
IM Version: 6.8.3-8 2013-03-04 Q16
Features: DPC OpenMP
Delegates: bzlib fontconfig freetype jng jp2 jpeg lcms lzma pango png ps tiff x xml zlib

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25559
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: How to use ImageMagick's Script

Post by fmw42 » 2014-02-07T10:46:05-07:00

RyanBram wrote:Sorry for being so stupid.
As an user of ImageMagick for a year (though not really active in forum), I still don't understand how to use ImageMagick Script such as provided by Fred?

Usually, I am always store my ImageMagick Script in .bat format to automatically my task.

Regards.
Sorry. My scripts are not bat files. They are unix shell scripts and only run on Linux, Mac or Windows with Cygwin.

If you are on Windows, the only way to use my scripts is to install Cygwin (a unix like setup for Windows).

RyanBram
Posts: 30
Joined: 2013-03-25T22:55:10-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Re: How to use ImageMagick's Script

Post by RyanBram » 2014-02-07T17:14:13-07:00

If I install cygwin, will your script work as commandline executable or as batch file?
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate, 32-Bit
CPU: Intel Core i3 2350M @ 2.30GHz
RAM: 2.00 GB Single-Channel DDR3 @ 665MHz
IM Version: 6.8.3-8 2013-03-04 Q16
Features: DPC OpenMP
Delegates: bzlib fontconfig freetype jng jp2 jpeg lcms lzma pango png ps tiff x xml zlib

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25559
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: How to use ImageMagick's Script

Post by fmw42 » 2014-02-07T18:50:21-07:00

RyanBram wrote:If I install cygwin, will your script work as commandline executable or as batch file?
They are shell scripts. When run, they process typically one image (not a group of images). They do not work by dropping images on them. They are run from the command line. Syntax is usually

scriptname arguments input output

I am not a Windows user, but have been told that they do run under Cygwin. see http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/windows/#cygwin

There are some pointers for setup that may or may not be appropriate to Cygwin environment. See my home page for those Pointers.

Post Reply