Same Script works sometime and not working sometime

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
agriz
Posts: 237
Joined: 2011-10-01T02:21:30-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Same Script works sometime and not working sometime

Post by agriz »

Code: Select all


convert \( 1.png -set delay 10 \) \( 1.png -resize 158x158 -gravity North -extent 158x158 -crop 158x158+0+0 -write mpr:photo \) +delete \( -page +200+233 mpr:photo -resize 74% -set delay 30 \) \( -page +290+146 -clone 1 -resize 43% -set delay 30 \) \( -page +277+59 -clone 1 -resize 37% -set delay 30 \) \( -page +314+104 -clone 1 -resize 56% -set delay 30 \) \( -page +117+131 -clone 1 -resize 30% -set delay 30 \) \( -page +187+353 -clone 1 -resize 10% -set delay 30 \) -loop 0 output_2.gif

IM 7.0.2
Tried in windows. Imagemagick stopped working. (A pop was displayed) Sometimes, no error. produces the output.
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: Same Script works sometime and not working sometime

Post by fmw42 »

What was the error message? Perhaps you are running out of temp space or you have a bad image?

You cannot run that command in Windows, since it is using Unix syntax. You must first convert the syntax to proper Windows syntax.
agriz
Posts: 237
Joined: 2011-10-01T02:21:30-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Re: Same Script works sometime and not working sometime

Post by agriz »

fmw42 wrote:What was the error message? Perhaps you are running out of temp space or you have a bad image?

You cannot run that command in Windows, since it is using Unix syntax. You must first convert the syntax to proper Windows syntax.
Yes sir. I converted the command to windows and tried.
In both, Linux and windows, it works and not works.

I am not getting any error message.
In windows, The error message is Imagemagick stopped working.

The result is same for different images.
agriz
Posts: 237
Joined: 2011-10-01T02:21:30-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Re: Same Script works sometime and not working sometime

Post by agriz »

It is now working after rebooting the system.
Post Reply