ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16 on Windows 64 Bit

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
skatedan
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-11-10T01:50:16-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16 on Windows 64 Bit

Post by skatedan »

Hi, i need to use this version of IM on my server, it works fine on machine 32 bit, but now i have a new machine 64 bit and it doesn't work on this machine.

This version don't convert a .tif image into .pdf, i tring to do it using command line :

Code: Select all

 -resample 200x200  fileNameTIFF convertedPdf
and it doesn't work, don't create a pdf file.

Anyone can help me ?

Thanks.

Dan.
snibgo
Posts: 12159
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16 on Windows 64 Bit

Post by snibgo »

What version of IM? What does "convert -version" or "magick -version" say? Do you get an error message?

Your command is incomplete. It should start "convert" or "magick", and then have an input image. Filenames usually have a dot "." in them.
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
skatedan
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-11-10T01:50:16-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Re: ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16 on Windows 64 Bit

Post by skatedan »

hi, tx for the reply, the version of IM is 6.6.9.
The command i think it'ok because in 32 bit work all fine.
fileNameTIFF contains pathINPUT\filename.extension
convertedPdf contains pathINPUT\filename.extension.

Thanks :)
snibgo
Posts: 12159
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16 on Windows 64 Bit

Post by snibgo »

What error message do you get?
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
skatedan
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-11-10T01:50:16-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Re: ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16 on Windows 64 Bit

Post by skatedan »

i don't receive any errors, image can't create
Bonzo
Posts: 2971
Joined: 2006-05-20T08:08:19-07:00
Location: Cambridge, England

Re: ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16 on Windows 64 Bit

Post by Bonzo »

What happens if you hardcode the paths and have them both in the same directory?
Can you create a jpg output?
What happens if you have a jpg input and output?
Have you tried it with convert at the start as snibgo suggested?
snibgo
Posts: 12159
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16 on Windows 64 Bit

Post by snibgo »

Let's try a simple checklist. First, we test whether IM works at all. What happens with these commands:

Code: Select all

convert -version
convert rose: r.png
convert rose: r.jpg
convert rose: r.pdf
What text output do you get? Do you get the three files?

Now "dir" the tiff file you want to convert. What does dir say about it?

Now try converting it.
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
skatedan
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-11-10T01:50:16-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Re: ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16 on Windows 64 Bit

Post by skatedan »

This commands return me this:

Code: Select all


C:\Program Files\ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16>convert -version
Version: ImageMagick 6.6.9-6 2011-04-14 Q16 http://www.imagemagick.org
Copyright: Copyright (C) 1999-2011 ImageMagick Studio LLC
Features: OpenMP


C:\Program Files\ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16>convert rose: r.png
Magick: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadIma
ge/532.
Magick: missing an image filename `r.png' @ error/convert.c/ConvertImageCommand/
3011.

C:\Program Files\ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16>convert rose: r.jpg
Magick: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadIma
ge/532.
Magick: missing an image filename `r.jpg' @ error/convert.c/ConvertImageCommand/
3011.

C:\Program Files\ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16>convert rose: r.pdf
Magick: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadIma
ge/532.
Magick: missing an image filename `r.pdf' @ error/convert.c/ConvertImageCommand/
3011.
snibgo
Posts: 12159
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16 on Windows 64 Bit

Post by snibgo »

So, your installation doesn't work. v6.6.9 is also very old. I suggest you remove it, and install a more recent version of ImageMagick. For v6, see http://legacy.imagemagick.org/script/bi ... hp#windows . For v7, see http://www.imagemagick.org/script/download.php#windows .
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
skatedan
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-11-10T01:50:16-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Re: ImageMagick-6.6.9-Q16 on Windows 64 Bit

Post by skatedan »

tx, using version 6.9.9 it works fine, but only by cmd, while if i use same command in .NET program doesn't create a file in one directory


EDIT: i give a full acces to my folder and now .NET program create a file, but now create a file that can't be open. Anyone can help me?
Post Reply