Trim in all borders

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
jubawezili
Posts: 1
Joined: 2018-10-08T19:43:57-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Trim in all borders

Post by jubawezili » 2018-11-15T21:47:05-07:00

Hello all,

I am new here, hope I stay for a long.

I have scanned hundres of old photos, the problem is that all of them have borders I want to crop all of them. Here is an example:

snibgo
Posts: 11222
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: Trim in all borders

Post by snibgo » 2018-11-16T06:27:17-07:00

There is no example, or question.
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 24473
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: Trim in all borders

Post by fmw42 » 2018-11-16T10:19:39-07:00

Please, always provide your IM version and platform when asking questions, since syntax may differ.

Also provide your exact command line and your images, if possible. Note that this forum does not allow direct image upload. You will need to upload to some free image hosting service and put the URLs here.

See the top-most post in this forum "IMPORTANT: Please Read This FIRST Before Posting" at viewtopic.php?f=1&t=9620

If using Imagemagick 7, then see http://imagemagick.org/script/porting.php#cli


For novices, see

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=9620
http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... essing.php
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/reference.html
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/
https://github.com/ImageMagick/usage-markdown
https://imagemagick.org/script/porting.php#cli

Post Reply