PSD Asset rendition Issue - AEM 6.4

Questions and postings pertaining to the development of ImageMagick, feature enhancements, and ImageMagick internals. ImageMagick source code and algorithms are discussed here. Usage questions which are too arcane for the normal user list should also be posted here.
Post Reply
venkattshankar
Posts: 3
Joined: 2019-03-26T03:16:03-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

PSD Asset rendition Issue - AEM 6.4

Post by venkattshankar » 2019-03-26T03:23:30-07:00

Hi Team,

We have ImageMagick installed and configured to create custom renditions.
On PSD Asset upload in AEM 6.4, we see that multiple duplicate renditions gets created.

We have a hunch that , for each layer in PSD, one rendition is generated. So, it multiples , if layers are more.
Is this right understanding?
if so, is there any way to resolve this?

Regards,
Venkatesh S

snibgo
Posts: 12142
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: PSD Asset rendition Issue - AEM 6.4

Post by snibgo » 2019-03-26T07:36:17-07:00

I suppose your PSD files contain multiple images. Use "[0]" after the filename to read just the first image.
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25541
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: PSD Asset rendition Issue - AEM 6.4

Post by fmw42 » 2019-03-26T11:49:42-07:00

Please, always provide your IM version and platform when asking questions, since syntax may differ.

Also provide your exact command line and your images, if possible.

See the top-most post in this forum "IMPORTANT: Please Read This FIRST Before Posting" at http://www.imagemagick.org/discourse-se ... f=1&t=9620

venkattshankar
Posts: 3
Joined: 2019-03-26T03:16:03-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Re: PSD Asset rendition Issue - AEM 6.4

Post by venkattshankar » 2019-04-01T05:55:52-07:00

Version Used: 7.0.8-24
Command used: convert -define jpeg:size=319x319 ${filename} -thumbnail 319x319 cq5dam.thumbnail.319.319.png

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25541
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: PSD Asset rendition Issue - AEM 6.4

Post by fmw42 » 2019-04-01T10:11:01-07:00

In ImageMagick 7, use magick not convert. The -define is only useful for JPG input files. If this is a PSD input them use [0] to reference the first layer, which is the flattened layer

Code: Select all

magick ${filename}[0] -thumbnail 319x319 cq5dam.thumbnail.319.319.png

venkattshankar
Posts: 3
Joined: 2019-03-26T03:16:03-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Re: PSD Asset rendition Issue - AEM 6.4

Post by venkattshankar » 2019-04-02T02:26:08-07:00

Thnx team for your guidance.

Post Reply