putting tile on image background is also changing need help

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
User avatar
anthony
Posts: 8883
Joined: 2004-05-31T19:27:03-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by anthony »

Your command (without the '1' prefix on the names) works perfectly fine for me.

Code: Select all

convert bodynormalclassicmod3.png sleevelongnormalmod3.png -fuzz 20% -transparent black -background black -flatten -median 3x3 shirt_bad.png
Of course median does junk the transparency that was added, but I already covered that.
Anthony Thyssen -- Webmaster for ImageMagick Example Pages
https://imagemagick.org/Usage/
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by fmw42 »

anthony wrote:Your command (without the '1' prefix on the names) works perfectly fine for me.

Code: Select all

convert bodynormalclassicmod3.png sleevelongnormalmod3.png -fuzz 20% -transparent black -background black -flatten -median 3x3 shirt_bad.png
Of course median does junk the transparency that was added, but I already covered that.

I cannot explain why it fails for me? Strange.

The ones (prefix) I added to the names simply so they were easy for me to find (and later delete) in my image directory. Sorry I forgot to remove them when I pasted my command.
sujan.dasmahapatra
Posts: 44
Joined: 2012-02-18T21:42:01-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by sujan.dasmahapatra »

with this
convert bodynormalclassicmod3.png sleevelongnormalmod3.png -fuzz 20% -transparent black -background black -flatten miff:- | convert - -median 3x3 shirt.png

my shirt is coming correct, but between the body and sleeve joints there's a black line profile probably the joint. how can i remove this black line and make it smooth.
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by fmw42 »

You missed Anthony's comment earlier and my confirmation that -compose screen works much better.

convert bodynormalclassicmod3.png sleevelongnormalmod3.png -background black -compose screen -flatten shirt.png
sujan.dasmahapatra
Posts: 44
Joined: 2012-02-18T21:42:01-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by sujan.dasmahapatra »

now i am using -compose screen. the black lines are gone. but another problem has come my shirt has other parts collar and cuff... so i am composing all together to create complete shirt like this

Code: Select all

exec("convert sleevelongnormal_mod3.png bodynormalclassic_mod3.png collar104o_mod3.png cuff114o_mod3.png collar105b.png collar105i.png collarbutton902.png  -background black -compose screen shirtmod3.png");
but wit this my collar and cuff portion is being faded color is not properly blended, i think it's due to mixing of the parts. please check this picture
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/7 ... mod3.png/

see carefully the collar and cuff portion. they're corrupted. please help me to resolve this. thanks
sujan.dasmahapatra
Posts: 44
Joined: 2012-02-18T21:42:01-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by sujan.dasmahapatra »

see the collar and cuff images below
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/4 ... mod3.png/

when i integrate this collar and cuff those portion gets distorted. please help.
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by fmw42 »

This looks fine to me.

convert bodynormalclassicmod3.png sleevelongnormalmod3.png \
collar104omod3.png cuff114omod3.png -fuzz 20% -transparent black \
-background black -flatten miff:- | convert - -median 3x3 shirt.png

or

convert bodynormalclassicmod3.png sleevelongnormalmod3.png \
collar104omod3.png cuff114omod3.png -fuzz 20% -transparent black \
-background black -flatten -median 3x3 shirt.png

You can change the fuzz XX% and or the median values if you still get black separation of the parts. My system does not work properly on the latter so I had to use the pipe method (former).


Anthony knows better how to use various compose methods, so perhaps he will have a better method. using -compose screen for all blends the cuff and collar with the shirt and does not work well. Neither does using -compose plus even for the latter two as it maxes out with white.
User avatar
anthony
Posts: 8883
Joined: 2004-05-31T19:27:03-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by anthony »

fmw42 wrote:Anthony knows better how to use various compose methods, so perhaps he will have a better method. using -compose screen for all blends the cuff and collar with the shirt and does not work well. Neither does using -compose plus even for the latter two as it maxes out with white.
The fact that a -compose plus will 'max out' color means the masking of the various parts is NOT correct! That is the pieces
were not masked using the same mask.

A Max out with 'plus' composition 'grey' images means they overlap. getting less that gray (or dark lines) means they under-lap
or have a gap between them.

In otherwords the pieces don't fit at a sub-pixel level.

See Aligning Masks
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/masking/#aligning
Anthony Thyssen -- Webmaster for ImageMagick Example Pages
https://imagemagick.org/Usage/
sujan.dasmahapatra
Posts: 44
Joined: 2012-02-18T21:42:01-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by sujan.dasmahapatra »

but with this the shade is not proper they're being faded. color intensity is being lost. My bodycolor thats created is not same as the final shirt color. The color of the body is being faded away.

But with -compose plus the color of the body is retained but there is overlapping problem. Please help me some solutions. Thanks sujan
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by fmw42 »

The fact that a -compose plus will 'max out' color means the masking of the various parts is NOT correct! That is the pieces
were not masked using the same mask.
Anthony, the two new pieces of the shirt (the cuffs and collar) overlap quite a bit with the base shirt and sleeves. So here it needs a compose over, with transparent masks, not black masks, unless you know of another compose that will do that without having to change black to transparent.

fred
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by fmw42 »

This first command works just fine for me without any fading.


convert bodynormalclassicmod3.png sleevelongnormalmod3.png \
collar104omod3.png cuff114omod3.png -fuzz 20% -transparent black \
-background black -flatten miff:- | convert - -median 3x3 shirt.png

Image

or

convert bodynormalclassicmod3.png sleevelongnormalmod3.png \
collar104omod3.png cuff114omod3.png -fuzz 20% -transparent black \
-background black -flatten -median 3x3 shirt.png

You can change the fuzz XX% and or the median values if you still get black separation of the parts. My system does not work properly on the latter so I had to use the pipe method (former).
sujan.dasmahapatra
Posts: 44
Joined: 2012-02-18T21:42:01-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by sujan.dasmahapatra »

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/8 ... mod4.png/

Check these tiles, and shirt it's faded. red strips are faded away.
sujan.dasmahapatra
Posts: 44
Joined: 2012-02-18T21:42:01-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by sujan.dasmahapatra »

Body
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/6 ... mod6.png/
collar
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/1 ... mod6.png/
sleeve
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/8 ... mod6.png/
cuff
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/8 ... mod6.png/

complete shirt
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/1 ... mod6.png/

You can individual parts are so clear, but when i am creating the complete shirt using this below the collar and cuff portion is being faded.

Code: Select all

exec("convert bodynormalclassic_mod6.png sleevelongnormal_mod6.png collar104o_mod6.png cuff114o_mod6.png --fuzz 20% -transparent black -background black -flatten miff:- | convert - -median 3x3  shirtmod6.png");
Please give me some solution. Thanks Sujan
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by fmw42 »

This works perfectly fine for me on IM 6.7.6.0 Q16 Mac OSX Snow Leopard


convert bodynormalclassicmod6.png sleevelongnormalmod6.png \
collar104omod6.png cuff114omod6.png -fuzz 20% -transparent black \
-background black -flatten miff:- | convert - -median 3x3 shirt3.png

Image

Have you tried upgrading IM? Have you tried using the command line without PHP?

Try also

convert bodynormalclassicmod6.png sleevelongnormalmod6.png \
collar104omod6.png cuff114omod6.png -fuzz 20% -transparent black \
-background black -flatten -median 3x3 shirt3.png
sujan.dasmahapatra
Posts: 44
Joined: 2012-02-18T21:42:01-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Re: putting tile on image background is also changing need h

Post by sujan.dasmahapatra »

I am using VC9 built of IM. Because it has compatibility issue with PHP...I have to deploy it on website so i need to integrate it with PHP. PHP has the lastest version as VC9 built. so I have taken apache VC9 built from apachehaus and the corresponding IM thats IM ImageMagick-6.6.2-10-Q16-windows-dll.exe so altogether it's working fine. Please tell me if I upgrade IM would it work with my apache and php. I dont know. Anyway thanks for your help let me try to upgrade to solve this problem. Thanks Sujan
Post Reply