Page 1 of 1

Can jpeg:optimize-coding be set in code?

Posted: 2008-01-31T17:10:14-07:00
by drc
Is there a way programmatically to do the same thing as the command line "convert -define jpeg:optimize-coding=false ..." ? I would like to save a Jpeg file using the default Huffman tables within code.

thanks,
dan

Re: Can jpeg:optimize-coding be set in code?

Posted: 2008-01-31T17:41:28-07:00
by magick
Which API are you using? For MagickCore, use
  • SetImageOption(image_info,"jpeg:optimize-coding","false");

Re: Can jpeg:optimize-coding be set in code?

Posted: 2008-02-01T09:18:32-07:00
by drc
That's it. I am using MagickCore indirectly through MagickNet. Thank you for the quick reply.