command line batch help

Post any defects you find in the released or beta versions of the ImageMagick software here. Include the ImageMagick version, OS, and any command-line required to reproduce the problem. Got a patch for a bug? Post it here.
Post Reply
lfpm062010
Posts: 2
Joined: 2018-11-06T08:50:35-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

command line batch help

Post by lfpm062010 » 2018-11-06T09:00:15-07:00

Hi,
Not sure if I should post it here or under development.
There is not much documentation to help me troubleshoot the problem. I am hoping I can get an answer from here.

I am trying to use the command to generate a PDF output file.

SYNTAX:
magick @"C:\users\abc\desktop\filelist.txt" finaloutput.pdf

"C:\users\abc\desktop\filelist.txt":
c:\users\abc\appdata\local\temp\doclist1.pdf
\\server\file1.bmp
\\server\file2.pdf
\\server\file3.rtf

It gives me an error
mgick.exe: unable to open image'@C:c:\users\abc\appdata\local\temp\doclist1.pdf' : Invalid argument @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/3490.
mgick.exe: unable to open image'@C:\\server\file1.bmp' : Invalid argument @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/3490.
mgick.exe: unable to open image'@C:\\server\file2.pdf' : Invalid argument @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/3490.
mgick.exe: unable to open image'@C:\\server\file3.rtf' : Invalid argument @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/3490.

Please let me know if you need more information.
Thank you for your help in advance,

lfpm062010

snibgo
Posts: 10823
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: command line batch help

Post by snibgo » 2018-11-06T09:09:42-07:00

IM has problems with drive-colon (eg "C:") in file lists (and elsewhere). I suggest you arrange your task so drives are not required.

Does that cure the problem?
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com

lfpm062010
Posts: 2
Joined: 2018-11-06T08:50:35-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Re: command line batch help

Post by lfpm062010 » 2018-11-06T09:14:01-07:00

How about the "\\servername"?

snibgo
Posts: 10823
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: command line batch help

Post by snibgo » 2018-11-06T09:37:55-07:00

You need a protocol the server will recognise such as "http:". And I suggest you use forward-slashes, not backslashes.
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com

Post Reply