Page 1 of 1

Posted: 2006-03-11T10:31:57-07:00
by dognose
There are a couple of configurations in PHP that stop exec from running.

Permissions to write in the directly is very common. make a directly called ouput
chmod it to 777 and see if you can get your script to output into that.

Try other commands, like 'touch test.gif' to make sure you can write files.

You should print out phpinfo(); to see your settings.

safe_mode is the most common one. make sure that is OFF if you want to run stuff.

Posted: 2006-03-12T15:30:37-07:00
by dognose
Well, if it works from the command line, it should be good.

look in the http error log for error messages.