montage's stopped adding labels to images

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 11098
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Post by magick » 2006-04-25T14:02:48-07:00

Chances are the montage program is not finding any fonts. Try adding -debug all to your command line and review the output carefully for problems.

User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 11098
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Post by magick » 2006-04-25T18:03:43-07:00

The montage output filename is always the last argument on the command line. Put -debug all as the first option on the command line.

We noticed your debug output does not show any text annotation which of course is what you want. When we tried your script with the current release of ImageMagick, 6.2.7-1, it worked fine (the thumbnails were labeled). Not sure why its failing for you.

User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 11098
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Post by magick » 2006-04-25T18:36:16-07:00

Notice
  • unable to read font `/usr/share/fonts/default/TrueType/arial.ttf'
Take a look at
  • /usr/lib/ImageMagick-6.2.5/config/type-ghostscript.xml
and see if the glyphs names actually exist. You can specify a different font
  • -font times
or a font file
  • -font arial.ttf

Post Reply