Page 3 of 3

Re: input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Posted: 2017-11-13T14:04:51-07:00
by fmw42
See further updates in my example above.

Re: input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Posted: 2017-11-13T16:41:43-07:00
by TedBaker
fmw42 wrote:
2017-11-13T14:04:51-07:00
See further updates in my example above.
Thanks fred again for you assistance!

Re: input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Posted: 2017-11-13T16:42:55-07:00
by fmw42
The issue is being reviewed by the IM developers, now.

Re: input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Posted: 2017-11-27T12:40:14-07:00
by TedBaker
Did an issue/bug reported get created for this?

Re: input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Posted: 2017-11-27T13:24:08-07:00
by fmw42
This seems to work fine in IM 6.9.9.24 beta.

Code: Select all

convert logo: -colorspace RGB \
-separate \
-set colorspace RGB \
-combine -colorspace RGB \
logo_linear2_69924beta.png
The result is linear.

Re: input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Posted: 2017-11-27T13:40:47-07:00
by TedBaker
Were are you seeing 6.9.9.24 beta? I am using https://github.com/ImageMagick/ImageMagick.git

I didn't see that tag, or issue etc

Re: input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Posted: 2017-11-27T14:25:11-07:00
by fmw42