Issue with composite -stereo on 6.7.8

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
GPI
Posts: 9
Joined: 2017-11-29T08:10:43-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Re: Issue with composite -stereo on 6.7.8

Post by GPI »

Thanks for your feedback.

Adding the "-compress none" in the command works but somehow the file will not be properly displayed by some tool:
- IE opens a white page (KO)
- Paint and Windows opens the image properly with color (OK)

More importantly, my homemade tool does not display anything so either using 6.9.9 (with a mix of convert and composite) or generating JPG files is better for the time being.
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: Issue with composite -stereo on 6.7.8

Post by fmw42 »

As of IM 6.9.9.26 and IM 7.0.7.14 you can now do

Code: Select all

convert image1 image2 -geometry +X+Y -compose stereo -composite result

Code: Select all

magick image1 image2 -geometry +X+Y -compose stereo -composite result
Alexvb6
Posts: 49
Joined: 2012-10-12T16:50:15-07:00
Authentication code: 67789

Re: Issue with composite -stereo on 6.7.8

Post by Alexvb6 »

Thank you Fred !
Post Reply