Page 1 of 1

Rotate Gif with bug

Posted: 2019-04-17T10:16:39-07:00
by tiagoferezin
I am running the command in linux
convert -background none -rotate 60 -limit memory 0 input.gif output.gif
and the return of the gif I have is the one below:

Image

This is my output.gif, and below my input.gif

Image

What happens and how do I fix this problem?

Re: Rotate Gif with bug

Posted: 2019-04-17T10:21:33-07:00
by fmw42
GIF optimization removes parts of the frames to optimize. So you need to coalesce your frames to fill them out to the same size. Then at the end re-optimize. Also in ImageMagick 6 and 7, you need to put the input image first. This works for me on IM 6.9.10.40 Q16 Mac OSX.

Code: Select all

convert bunny.gif -coalesce -background none -rotate 60 -layers optimize newbunny.gif
Please always provide your IM version and platform when asking questions.