Page 1 of 1

Is it possible to use GPU while working with Magick++?

Posted: 2017-03-28T20:40:18-07:00
by Airon65
I need to process many big images using Magick++. It's very hard work for CPU.
Is it possible to use GPU while working with Magick++?
It would be nice for the speed of processing those images :)

Re: Is it possible to use GPU while working with Magick++?

Posted: 2017-03-28T21:12:00-07:00
by Airon65
I have installed ImageMagick with "--with-opencl" option enabled.
I've just found that I can use:

Code: Select all

Magick::EnableOpenCL();
at the start of the app. Is that enough to run blur (and some other functions) using GPU? Seems that I doesn't see the difference of the performance :)

Re: Is it possible to use GPU while working with Magick++?

Posted: 2017-03-28T21:22:58-07:00
by fmw42
I know nothing about Magick++, but see http://www.imagemagick.org/script/opencl.php

Re: Is it possible to use GPU while working with Magick++?

Posted: 2017-03-28T21:49:19-07:00
by snibgo
Airon65 wrote:I have installed ImageMagick with "--with-opencl" option enabled.
Did you get OpenCL? Your config.log will tell you. The ./configure option (at least for IM v6.9.3-7) is "--enable-opencl".