[CLOSED] possible bug -loop

Post any defects you find in the released or beta versions of the ImageMagick software here. Include the ImageMagick version, OS, and any command-line required to reproduce the problem. Got a patch for a bug? Post it here.
Post Reply
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 23998
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

[CLOSED] possible bug -loop

Post by fmw42 » 2018-07-28T15:48:13-07:00

In IM 6.9.10.8 Q16 and IM 7.0.8.8 Q16 HDRI on Mac OSX Sierra, the number of loops is off by 1 for -loop 2 through -loop N. It works fine for -loop 0 and -loop 1. For -loop 2, I get only one loop. For -loop 3, I get only two loops.

Image

Image

Image

Code: Select all

convert -delay 50 lena.jpg barn.jpg monet2.jpg -background white -loop 0 loop0.gif
convert -delay 50 lena.jpg barn.jpg monet2.jpg -background white -loop 1 loop1.gif
convert -delay 50 lena.jpg barn.jpg monet2.jpg -background white -loop 2 loop2.gif
convert -delay 50 lena.jpg barn.jpg monet2.jpg -background white -loop 3 loop3.gif

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 23998
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: possible bug -loop

Post by fmw42 » 2018-08-06T18:46:15-07:00

This still seems to be an issue in IM 6.9.10.9 and IM 7.0.8.9 and IM 7.0.8.10 beta.

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 23998
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: possible bug -loop

Post by fmw42 » 2018-08-14T16:20:46-07:00

This is still off by 1 for -loop > 1 in IM 6.9.10.10 and IM 7.0.8.10.

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 23998
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: possible bug -loop

Post by fmw42 » 2018-08-30T19:36:15-07:00

This still seems to be a problem in IM 6.9.10.11 and 7.0.8.11

User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 10849
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Re: possible bug -loop

Post by magick » 2018-09-09T12:08:31-07:00

> For -loop 2, I get only one loop.

How do you decide you are only getting one loop? Identify and display appear to respect the loop variable.

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 23998
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: possible bug -loop

Post by fmw42 » 2018-09-09T12:36:20-07:00

I dropped the animation on my browser and counted the number of repeats.

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 23998
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: possible bug -loop

Post by fmw42 » 2018-09-09T12:39:08-07:00

I checked in Firefox, Opera, Chrome and Safari. It is only an issue in Safari. So this is a Safari bug and not an ImageMagick bug.

Post Reply