Page 1 of 1

possible bug IM 7 extracting TIFF layer.

Posted: 2019-01-22T14:17:16-07:00
by fmw42
Using IM 7.0.8.24 Q16 Mac OSX, I can extract all the layers of the a TIFF file fine in one command. But when I try to extract a given layer, it comes out black.

Input TIFF:
http://www.fmwconcepts.com/misc_tests/t ... stfile.tif

Code: Select all

magick testfile.tif testfile_%d.png
Image

Image

Image


Code: Select all

magick testfile.tif[2] testfile7_2.png
Image


In IM 6.9.10.24 Q16 Mac OSX, the last command works fine

Code: Select all

convert testfile.tif[2] testfile6_2.png
Image

Re: possible bug IM 7 extracting TIFF layer.

Posted: 2019-01-24T18:14:34-07:00
by magick
Thanks for the problem report. We can reproduce it and will have a patch to fix it in GIT master branch @ https://github.com/ImageMagick/ImageMagick later today. The patch will be available in the beta releases of ImageMagick @ https://www.imagemagick.org/download/beta/ by sometime tomorrow.

Re: possible bug IM 7 extracting TIFF layer.

Posted: 2019-01-26T12:43:56-07:00
by fmw42
Thanks. This seems to be fixed in IM 7.0.8.25 beta.