Problem with CopyOpacity

Use this forum for comments, suggestions or problems related to the online ImageMagick Studio web interface @ https://imagemagick.org/MagickStudio.
Locked
FREAK
Posts: 19
Joined: 2003-06-02T23:27:16-07:00
Location: USA

Problem with CopyOpacity

Post by FREAK »

When you composite this mask with an image using CopyOpacity you should get the image in the white part and a transparent background. It will not do that now. You get just the image and no transparency where the black area is.

http://www.iaza.com/work/111117C/iaza11251381852500.jpg

Also when you use rotate in transform you get a distorted edge instead of a transparent background.

User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 11254
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Re: Problem with CopyOpacity

Post by magick »

For Transform->rotate, check the 'reset page geometry' option. Does that give you what you expect?

We'll need time to investigate the CopyOpacity problem you reported.

FREAK
Posts: 19
Joined: 2003-06-02T23:27:16-07:00
Location: USA

Re: Problem with CopyOpacity

Post by FREAK »

magick wrote:For Transform->rotate, check the 'reset page geometry' option. Does that give you what you expect?

We'll need time to investigate the CopyOpacity problem you reported.

The Transform->rotate problem is only at the Arbor site. I'll fire off an email to them about the problem.

As far as the CopyOpacity problem I tested all the other sites and they all have the problem.

Thanks...

User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 11254
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Re: Problem with CopyOpacity

Post by magick »

Try now. Does CopyOpacity work properly?

FREAK
Posts: 19
Joined: 2003-06-02T23:27:16-07:00
Location: USA

Re: Problem with CopyOpacity

Post by FREAK »

Works for me... Thanks

Locked