input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25935
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Post by fmw42 »

See further updates in my example above.

TedBaker
Posts: 50
Joined: 2017-10-10T14:14:55-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Post by TedBaker »

fmw42 wrote:
2017-11-13T14:04:51-07:00
See further updates in my example above.
Thanks fred again for you assistance!

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25935
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Post by fmw42 »

The issue is being reviewed by the IM developers, now.

TedBaker
Posts: 50
Joined: 2017-10-10T14:14:55-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Post by TedBaker »

Did an issue/bug reported get created for this?

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25935
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Post by fmw42 »

This seems to work fine in IM 6.9.9.24 beta.

Code: Select all

convert logo: -colorspace RGB \
-separate \
-set colorspace RGB \
-combine -colorspace RGB \
logo_linear2_69924beta.png
The result is linear.

TedBaker
Posts: 50
Joined: 2017-10-10T14:14:55-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Post by TedBaker »

Were are you seeing 6.9.9.24 beta? I am using https://github.com/ImageMagick/ImageMagick.git

I didn't see that tag, or issue etc

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25935
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: input Linear RGB specifiy output RGB or sRGB

Post by fmw42 »


Post Reply