possible bug IM 7 extracting TIFF layer.

Post any defects you find in the released or beta versions of the ImageMagick software here. Include the ImageMagick version, OS, and any command-line required to reproduce the problem. Got a patch for a bug? Post it here.
Post Reply
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 24593
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

possible bug IM 7 extracting TIFF layer.

Post by fmw42 » 2019-01-22T14:17:16-07:00

Using IM 7.0.8.24 Q16 Mac OSX, I can extract all the layers of the a TIFF file fine in one command. But when I try to extract a given layer, it comes out black.

Input TIFF:
http://www.fmwconcepts.com/misc_tests/t ... stfile.tif

Code: Select all

magick testfile.tif testfile_%d.png
Image

Image

Image


Code: Select all

magick testfile.tif[2] testfile7_2.png
Image


In IM 6.9.10.24 Q16 Mac OSX, the last command works fine

Code: Select all

convert testfile.tif[2] testfile6_2.png
Image

User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 10921
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Re: possible bug IM 7 extracting TIFF layer.

Post by magick » 2019-01-24T18:14:34-07:00

Thanks for the problem report. We can reproduce it and will have a patch to fix it in GIT master branch @ https://github.com/ImageMagick/ImageMagick later today. The patch will be available in the beta releases of ImageMagick @ https://www.imagemagick.org/download/beta/ by sometime tomorrow.

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 24593
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: possible bug IM 7 extracting TIFF layer.

Post by fmw42 » 2019-01-26T12:43:56-07:00

Thanks. This seems to be fixed in IM 7.0.8.25 beta.

Post Reply